[left-image]
[middle-image]
[right-image]

Press and News Articles

Vision into Action (VIA) Grant Project - Cambodian American Oral History
Recovered Identity: Cambodian immigrant transcends her painful past, and helps others
Thursday October 2, 2008
By Erin Hoover Barnett
The Oregonian

Vision into Action (VIA) Grant Project - Hosford Middle School Girls Basketball Team
Immigrant youths find home on basketball court
Friday, August 29, 2008
By Tara Ballenger
The Oregonian

Vision into Action (VIA) Grant Project - Karen Community Building
I want to help my son achieve his dreams
Thursday August 28, 2008
By Darryl James
The Oregonian

Vision into Action (VIA) Initiative - Small Business Mentorship Program
City, Hispanic Chamber launch small business program
Thursday August 21, 2008
Portland Business Journal

Vision into Action (VIA) Grant Project - Voz
Grant hopes to put human face on day labor site
Wednesday August 20, 2008
By Jennifer Anderson
Portland Tribune

Vision into Action (VIA) Initiative - Small Business Mentorship Program
The Initiative's aim is to increase the capabilities of Portland micro and small businesses by providing technical assistance services in the areas of marketing, management and contract procurement
Monday, August 18, 2008
City of Portland News

Vision into Action (VIA) Grant Project - Golden West Historical Display
A little more light on little-known history
Thursday, August 7, 2008
By Erin Hoover Barnett
The Oregonian

Vision into Action (VIA) Initiative — Community Gathering Center
World Cafés take Portland’s pulse regarding Community Gathering Center
Tuesday June 17, 2008
By Ian Blazina
The Asian Reporter

Can housing be green — and cheap?
HOST builds city’s first sustainable neighborhood.
Thursday May 15, 2008
By Jim Redden
Portland Tribune

Mayor's 2008 State of the City Speech
Read what the Mayor had to say about visionPDX implementation during his 2008 State of the City speech.
Friday January 18, 2008
By Mayor Tom Potter

VisionPDX Data Put to Good Use?
Saturday November 14, 2007
By Amy J. Ruiz
Portland Mercury Blog

Visioning's value may be in process
Thursday, September 27, 2007
By Andy Dworkin and James Mayer
The Oregonian

Potter's Process
In mayor's last 16 months there’s still time for action
Tuesday, September 18, 2007
By Todd Murphy
The Portland Tribune

Making visionPDX into a reality
Monday September 17, 2007
By Rob Manning
Oregon Public Broadcasting News

Double vision
It's easy to deride visionPDX, Potter's process to remake Portland. But the plan -- landing with the City Council next week -- holds surprising potential.
Thursday, September 13, 2007
By Anna Griffin
The Oregonian

After visioning, it's time to plan
Friday August 24, 2007
By Jim Redden
The Portland Tribune